RSS

Please Don’t Love Me

13 Feb

you are gentle waves shimmering with moonlight

please don’t love me

I am currents and whirlpools that will shatter your reflections

 

you are ripples of foam caressing a sandy beach

please don’t love me

I am angrily crashing against rocky crags

 

you are messages in bottles cast in hope

please don’t love me

I am the force that pulled the castaway off course

 

you are children laughing and splashing on the shore

please don’t love me

I am the crumbling shipwreck hidden in the darkest deep

 

You are everything I could ever want

I am nothing you could ever need

I beg of you, please…

 

you are the moon whose gravity is the music to my dance

please love me

I am the one who wants to dance only with you

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13 February 2016 in Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

 
