RSS

Heal

09 Sep

heart-742712_960_720

 

Take my broken heart
Put it back together again
Seal the cracks with love
But may they still let sunshine in
Trace the scars with your finger
In kindness and understanding
Kiss away the ache
Where the world was too demanding
And find me in the middle
Of the lostness that I’ve known
Heal my darkened woundedness
And let me feel at home
Take my broken heart
Put it back together again
And show me all your pieces
Of the broken heart within
Let me return the favour
And heal what life has harmed
And you too can find rest
In understanding arms.

*I don’t typically write poetry in a hurry, or publish unedited, but this just poured out from a #FiveMinuteFriday prompt: Heal. So, I’m going to roll with it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 9 September 2016 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Heal

  1. blaaklistwriters

    10 September 2016 at 1:08 am

    That was beautiful! You should let the poetry pour out more often.
    Have a lovely weekend!
    Shauna (your neighbour in FMF#55)

    Like

     
    • Rhiannon Hall

      10 September 2016 at 5:56 am

      Aw, thank you. I’m glad you liked it, neighbour!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
