RSS

Refine Me in Your Fire

20 Jan

yin-and-yang-1947878_960_720

Do You see it?
Do You see my impurity?
Do You see to the heart
Of the realest me?
I see that Your Love
Burns brightest of all.
Refine me in Your fire.

Do You hear me?
Do You hear my cry?
Do You hear the ache
Where my soul has died?
I hear that Your Song
Burns hottest of all.
Refine me in Your fire.

Let Your grace pour out,
Let it wash over me,
Quench the thirst of the heat
That can set me free,
And see, hear, and love
Who I wholey am,
Holy refined in Your fire.

* written for the (#fmfparty) Five Minute Friday prompt “Refine”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 20 January 2017 in FiveMinuteFridays, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Refine Me in Your Fire

  1. emhughsey

    20 January 2017 at 10:41 am

    Beautiful, real and inspiring. Thanks for posting that! So encouraging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Barbie Swihart

    20 January 2017 at 11:09 am

    You wrote my heat in poetry. This is beautiful. Visiting you from #9 at the party.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Andrew Budek-Schmeisser

    20 January 2017 at 12:36 pm

    What a lovely, faith- and grace-filled poem.

    #1 at FMF this week.

    https://blessed-are-the-pure-of-heart.blogspot.com/2017/01/your-dying-spouse-261-cry-out-to-god-fmf.html

    Like

     
  4. Charlie

    20 January 2017 at 8:10 pm

    Beautiful. The phrase “quench the heat that can set me free” will be rolling around in my head all day!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Annette Tinholt Vellenga

    20 January 2017 at 8:40 pm

    Oh… I liked that. Well written.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
