RSS

Raw

24 May

antelope-canyon-457495_960_720

by Rhiannon C. Hall – (c) 2017


I’m feeling a bit raw tonight,
A bit broken
And tired
A little empty
But also too full of determination
So I refuse to stop and listen
To the echo of doubts
Rattling around inside
I will simply speak the truth
That I believe in soul mates
And I believe that all of this struggle
And pushing
And growing
All the way to the edges
Where who I’ve ever been
Meets who I’m meant to be
Will be worth feeling a little raw
And ragged now
For the day I fall into the heart
That I have waited for
And I’ll know I’m home…

 

-I originally published this poem as a post on Instagram, including some ridiculous hashtags…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 24 May 2017 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Raw

  1. Angela Umphers Rueger

    24 May 2017 at 11:22 pm

    Nice!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
