RSS

Tomorrow

26 Jun

plane-2181180_960_720

poem by Rhiannon C Hall – 26 June 2017


The sun will come out
And shine on the world
When something I’ve dreamed of,
Something I’ve clung to
Through years of darkness,
Begins
Tomorrow…

Something I’ve worked for,
Hoped for,
Been scared of,
And cried so many tears over,
Will start
Tomorrow…

I’m watching the hours count down until
Tomorrow,
But it has been unfolding for so long…
Each and every today that has danced through my life
Has been a step along
The journey,
And tomorrow is merely another step.

I will leave my comfort zone.
I will step beyond a line
Of never again being able to say:
“I’ve never”
Or “I’ve always wanted”,
And my foot will fall into the space of:
“I am”
And “I have”…
When
Tomorrow
Becomes
Today…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 26 June 2017 in Blog, Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Tomorrow

  1. BipolarOnFire

    27 June 2017 at 8:19 am

    So excited for you!!!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
